How to watch Australian Open 2023 in Canada: Date, time, TV channel, live stream for Grand Slam tournament


The 2023 edition of the Australian Open is almost here, with the world’s best tennis players to descend on Melbourne Park for an action-packed fortnight.

Novak Djokovic will be looking secure his 10th men’s singles title at the tournament, whilst Iga Swiatek is set to be the player to beat in the women’s draw.

MORE: Australian Open boss slams ‘bizarre’ rescheduling claim

From a Canadian perspective, Félix Auger-Aliassime will hope to build on his quarterfinal appearance last year. Bianca Andreescu will return to Melbourne after missing the 2022 event.

The Sporting News has all the details on how Canadian fans can watch the Australian Open.

How to watch the Australian Open in Canada on TV

The 2023 Australian Open will be broadcast in Canada by TSN.

Matches will be shown on either TSN1 or TSN5.

How to live stream the Australian Open in Canada

Canadian fans are able to live stream the action from Melbourne Park on TSN+.

The full TSN+ broadcast schedule can be accessed here

Bianca Andreescu

When is the Australian Open 2023?

The Australian Open 2023 main draw will start on Monday, Jan. 16, local time (Sunday, Jan. 15, EST) with the opening round of the men’s and women’s singles.

It will wrap up on Sunday, Jan. 29, local time (Saturday, Jan. 28, EST) with the men’s singles final, with the women’s singles final played the day before.

Australian Open 2023 schedule

Due to the time difference between Canada and Australia, it is worth noting that play will typically begin at 6 p.m. EST the day prior to Melbourne time (AEDT). 

Matches will then run late into the night, with ‘primetime’ matches taking place in the early hours of the morning.

Date (EST) Round Time (EST) TV channel (CA)
Sun. Jan. 15 – Mon. Jan. 16 1st round 6 p.m. – finish TSN1, TSN5, TSN+
Mon. Jan. 16 – Tue. Jan. 17 1st round 6 p.m. – finish TSN1, TSN5, TSN+
Tue. Jan. 17 – Wed. Jan. 18 2nd round 6 p.m. – finish TSN1, TSN5, TSN+
Wed. Jan. 18 – Thu. Jan. 19 2nd round 6 p.m. – finish TSN1, TSN5, TSN+
Thu. Jan. 19 – Fri. Jan. 20 3rd round 6 p.m. – finish TSN1, TSN5, TSN+
Fri. Jan. 20 – Sat. Jan. 21 3rd round 6 p.m. – finish TSN1, TSN5, TSN+
Sat. Jan. 21 – Sun. Jan. 22 Round of 16 6 p.m. – finish TSN1, TSN5, TSN+
Sun. Jan. 22 – Mon. Jan. 23 Round of 16 6 p.m. – finish TSN1, TSN5, TSN+
Mon. Jan. 23 – Tue. Jan. 24 Quarterfinals TBC TSN1, TSN5, TSN+
Tue. Jan. 24 – Wed. Jan. 25 Quarterfinals TBC TSN1, TSN5, TSN+
Wed. Jan. 25 – Thu. Jan. 26 Women’s semifinals TBC TSN1, TSN5, TSN+
Thu. Jan. 26 – Fri. Jan. 27 Men’s semifinals TBC TSN1, TSN5, TSN+
Fri. Jan. 27 – Sat. Jan. 28 Women’s singles final TBC TSN1, TSN5, TSN+
Sat. Jan. 28 – Sun. Jan. 29 Men’s singles final TBC TSN1, TSN5, TSN+





Source link

Share This Post With A Friend!

We would be grateful if you could donate a few $$ to help us keep operating. https://gogetfunding.com/realnewscast/